The journey starts here

From your very first day at Beavers to your last day at Explorers, being a Scout is all about trying new things and steadily growing strong.

Start with your membership badge and climb all the way up. You can work towards as many as you like, at your own pace. And by the time you move on to Cubs, you’ll have a whole host of achievements under your belt. 

Are you ready? Let’s get stuck in. 


Chief Scout’s Bronze Award

This is the highest award a Beaver can earn, and it’s something you work on gradually throughout your whole time in the section. To get your hands on one, you’ll need complete all of the Challenge Awards, as well as any four Activity Badges of your choice (including Staged Activity Badges).

Challenge Awards

Challenge Awards are all about stepping outside your comfort zone. Try out something you wouldn’t normally be interested in. Take the lead on something that scares you. Along the way, you’ll unlock hidden talents and stand tall.

Leadership Stripes

Within their Colony, Beavers are part of a Lodge. A Lodge is a smaller group of Beavers, sometimes headed up by a peer leader. These peer leaders may be known as Lodge Leaders, Lodge Friends, Junior Leaders or another name.

Peer leaders are Beavers chosen to take on extra responsibilities, such as helping new starters settle in, or helping run games. This is usually for one term, so that everyone has chance to have a go. When they’ve finished their time as peer leader, they can proudly wear their leadership stripes to celebrate their hard work.

About Us

We provide your kids with the tools they need to develop skills for life.

%d bloggers like this: